Alone With One

I find it fitting I will die alone
In my own home
My own home was nothing more then I was
I didn’t paint it
I didn’t weed the garden
Never fixed the pipes
The joints always creaked
The muscles would always huff and blow smoke
It didn’t happen in one day, like they said it would
Calmly it fell apart
No one noticed
It just happened
No one cared
Not for me
Not for the house
So calmly it fell apart
On top of me
Then into me
Then I felt a rasping sadness when it was happening
The sadness lingered
Like me and the house
Lingered away
And away we went

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

