Shapes

The trees above me overlap like the lives of the people we meet

The gaps between the leaves leave shapes only seen through a single perspective

We can only see the ideals we see through the people we meet, but we must change

I take off my glasses to see the leaves to see the leaves with my raw sight, and suddenly I can see more than I did before.

As the branches blur I see a shape only I can see, without any other’s filter

I can suddenly see my own ideals and creations, influenced by me and me alone

I am now me

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

