I Don’t Need This

Can I just feel the way I felt?

Why did I have to change?

It was good the way it was

And now I suffer everyday

I make mistakes I didn’t want

I feel that I am just a burden

On the people around me

That I don’t belong

That I just make things harder

 

I hate myself for who I am

For my body and my mind

I talk to myself

It hurts to speak

I try to keep up with people I call friends

I try to do what is normal and expected

I wish it could get better

 

It was better before

I didn’t need this

I was better before

I don’t need this

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

