Growing

Growing black inside
Back to myself
My skin turned green
And now people see
How sick I am inside

My heart stays red
Because that’s the last thing holding on
To my mindless facade
To make myself fit in

And now I’m stuck in a one way hospital
Feeling my way around
Knowing I won’t get out
Because now they know something’s wrong
And won’t let me leave

The only thing that stays the same
Are my own eyes
Looking for others to meet with them
And hoping they understand

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

