Radio Silence

how can i wear my love on my face
if a stone mask sits in it’s place?
this facade is the only thing protecting me.

this radio silence with myself
is crumbling my ancient columns

why can’t others forget about me?
let me repair my stone steps
let me fix the cracks in my roof
restore my marble veins
and protect my tender insides

or you can chip away
starting at my eyes
so you can get a sneak peek at my soul
then work your pick down to my mouth
to hear what i have to say
but you won’t listen anyway

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

