What’s Coming

In lieu of the new year, I’d like to set in place a few things that readers can expect sometime within the next twelve months.

As my poetry skills have improved over the years, I am also still trying out different styles of poetry. You will see more structure to poems, whether it be syllabic, metrical, or other. You will also see more writing practices, which this blog has been absent of in recent months. Lastly, I will be working on a poetry collection that should be read as a whole, perhaps for thematic or narrative purposes.

You will most likely see the same sporadic posting of photography that has become the usual from me. So stay on the look out if you enjoy that content.

Some superficial updates: posts will continue to be brought to you every three days, but will be posted in the morning rather than at night. This may be subject to change, depending on whether the time change is beneficial or not.

I have also made a Poem Types page for use when narrowing down and searching for different poetical structures I have used in the past.

Another thing you can check out if you are interested is my update to my Tips For Poems post, which basically details what you should remember when writing poetry according to what I have learned in my experience.

Also don’t forget that you can find Port Foilo over on Tumblr, Twitter, and FictionPress (where you can find short stories and hopefully the potential poetry collection).

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy my upcoming poetry!

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

