Luck

Your hair is soft.
Like really, really soft.
I don’t even know how you get it that way
because honestly that level of pillowyness is kind of inhuman.
Don’t get me started on how golden it is.
Like damn, that’s the shade of gold that you would find on a ring,
a real, actual piece of gold.
As much as I love your hair that’s honestly only a plus beside who you actually are.
Like, your personality, your being.
What made me even realize your hair in the first place.

I hear that phrase get thrown around:
“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”
some say this little stuffed bear in a red shirt said it, but I don’t believe that.
I think we all said that once in our lives to ourselves,
unknowingly.
I say that every time I remember things are temporary, or when I remember how inconceivable us being together is.
But thats just it – maybe we won’t hit those odds, and we will never be together.
At least I was lucky enough to have a shot at it in the first place.
And at least I was lucky enough to love you.

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

