What You Don’t Know Can’t Hurt You

Night – a horrible, now chemical thing…
But everyone that knows it doesn’t care that it is,
and everyone that doesn’t know it…
is of course ignorant of it.

“I want you tell me another lie.”
“What do you mean?”
“I want you to stay quiet.”
“I don’t mind it… The night, I mean.”
“But I do.
I should have found out through you.
I’m glad I didn’t.”

It’s a lie, isn’t it?
Staying quiet. A lie.
It’s funny, actually.
How not doing anything
could come back to get you.

Doing something
would put you in quite the mess as well…
wouldn’t it?

It’s funny, it’s funny, it’s funny,
so sadistically funny…

Like picking poisons…
off a shelf…

How funny.

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

