Between The Drops (I Have Given Up On Ever Trying To Find A Way I Can Be Fully Out)

From the start of the rain
I always felt between the drops
for some kind of air that wasn’t humid
or tainted with acidic moisture
that would burn my skin just basking in it…
I was looking for that light to bask in…
but for some reason I preferred the clouds
perhaps I had spent so long in that shade
that I never wanted to be fully out of it
I just wanted a taste, a touch of beyond it
with my hand still searching between the drops.

Feel free to offer critique or encouragement.

